Three Interesting Author Talks Coming Up!

Three Interesting Author Talks Coming Up!

The Friends of Handley Regional Library System will be presenting three informative author talks focusing on different genres.

On Saturday, October 30, a Virtual Author Talk with author Judy Prescott Marshall will be held at 11 AM on Zoom. Registration Information can be found at www.handleyregional.org to receive the Zoom Link. The author of Still Crazy will talk, take questions, and offer a door prize. Her book is great for fans of Nicholas Sparks and Debbie Macomber. Still Crazy is the story of one woman’s journey through pain, betrayal, and forgiveness as she learns to hold onto her faith and, for the first time in her life trust in herself.

On Saturday, November 6, at 2 PM in the Robinson Auditorium at the Handley Library branch, author John Poniske will talk about his novel, Snakebit, which is the first novel in the Snakebit Series. The story is told by and through the Maryland Garrett family, their friends and enemies. The series covers 1859 to 1877, from the period leading up to the contentious election of Abraham Lincoln through the troubled Grant Administration. The author will provide books for purchase at the event.

On Wednesday, November 10, at 6:30 PM in the Robinson Auditorium at the Handley Library branch, Poet Randina Sheldon will do a poetry reading from her recent book, Face. Face is an original poetry and art collection and is overflowing with vulnerability and raw honesty. Face is a declaration of self-worth and owning your space after breaking, rebuilding and rising again. There will be time for Q & A and time to talk about being a poet. Ms. Sheldon will provide books for purchase at this event. Books are $15 and payment can be made by cash or credit card.

Masks are recommended and social distancing will be in effect for the in-person programs. For more information about these events, click on the links above to register.